Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Andrew Highway (Tel. 01443 866213: Email: highwa@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 5th February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group will be held at the Council Offices, Penallta House (Ebbw Room) Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach on Tuesday, 11th February 2014 at 1:30 p.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence.
- Declarations of Interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.
- 3. To note the Previous Minutes of meeting dated 19th November 2013 (minute no's 1-8 page no's 1-8) (attached).
- 4. Bedwas Junior School Tommy Cooper DVD (Members of Bedwas Junior School).
- 5. Air Quality Update (verbal update Maria Godfrey).
- 6. Morgan Jones Former Library Update (verbal update Allan Dallimore).
- 7. Changes to Disabled Parking (verbal update Dean Smith).
- 8. Malcolm Uphill Memorial Monies Charity Donation (verbal update Eddie Talbot)



- 9. Heol Trecastell Parking and Events (verbal update Paul Hudson).
- 10. St David's Event (written report Paul Hudson) (attached).
- 11. Jobs Report (written report Andrew Highway) (attached).
- 12. Unique Places Discount Card Debrief (written report Andrew Highway) (attached).
- 13. Caerphilly Town Centre Audit January 2014 (attached).

Circulation:

Councillors: E. Aldworth (Consultee), D.T. Davies (Consultee), P.J. Bevan, C. Elsbury, C. Forehead, E. Forehead, J. Fussell, K. James, B. Jones, S. Kent, M. Prew, J. Pritchard

Town Councillors: M. Newman, Professor Deacon (Community Councillor), M. Hall (Community Councillor), Mr. K. Williams (Clerk Caerphilly Town Council), Mr. J. Dilworth (Clerk Van Community)

Other Organisations:-

Mr. T. Payne (Cadw)

Mr. J. Couzens (Centre Manager Castle Court)

Mrs. S. Cooper (Caerphilly Access Group)

Mr. K. Robottom (Caerphilly Residents Association)

Ms. K. Warrington (Caerphilly Independent Retail Partnership)

Mr. E. Talbot (Caerphilly Independent Retail Partnership)

Inspector G. Jones (Gwent Police)

Mr. T. Jones (Tommy Cooper Society)

Mr. Tidridge (Heol Trecastell Residents Association)

Mr. P. Warren (Members from Bedwas Junior School)

CCBC Officers: Andrew Highway, Janice Bennett, Steve Wilcox, Allan Dallimore, Paul Hudson, Gareth Richards, Maria Godfrey, Clive Campbell and Andrea Jones (Clerk)